UAAP Season 79 Awards

UAAP Season 79 Awards Most Valuable Player: Ben Mbala (DLSU) Mythical Five: -Ben Mbala (DLSU) -Jeron Teng(DLSU) -Thirdy Ravena (ADMU) -Paul Desiderio (UP) -Raymar Jose (FEU) Rookie of the Year: Aljun Melecio (DLSU) Sponsored Awards Appeton Most Improved Player: Isaac Go (ADMU) Chooks-To-Go Sportsmanship Award: Isaac Go (ADMU) PS Bank PSBankable Player: Ben Mbala (DLSU)

Continue Reading →

Watch: UP vs UE Highlights Video

UP Fighting Maroons finally won their 1st game in the UAAP Season 79 after defeating UE Red Warriors, 75-71 led by Jett Manuel and Paul Desiderio with 17 points each. 1st win of Bo Perasol as UP Head Coach, while UE dropped to 0-4. Watch: UP vs UE Highlights Video

Watch: Adamson vs UP Highlights Video

Adamson Falcons defeated UP Fighting Maroons, 104-83 in the 1st game of the UAAP Season 79. Jerrick Ahanmisi led the Falcons with 28 points including 6 three-point shots in his UAAP debut. Paul Desiderio led UP with 24 points. Both teams with new coaches – Franz Pumaren for Adamson and Bo Perasol for the Fighting

Continue Reading →